2. Your Admission Position
How your rank compares with recent historical closing ranks.
Admission Intelligence
Live: 2026 Prediction Active
Last Verified
April 24, 2026
Enter your rank to see branch-wise probabilities and strategic counseling advice for this college.
Branch Probability
v10.4 EngineWaiting for rank input to generate branch matrix.
StepVista Counselor Tool v10.4 • Updated April 2026
3. Cutoff Intelligence Hub
Official seat allotment cutoffs and closing ranks.
| Branch / Course | Exam | Year | Closing Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| MBA | PGCET | 2024 | 3,258 |
| MBA | CAT | 2024 | 60 |
| MBA | CMAT | 2024 | 70 |
| MBA | MAT | 2024 | 65 |
4. Courses & Cost
Programs offered, official seat matrices, and tuition fees.
Programs Offered
Engineering Programs
Postgraduate Management / MBA Programs
Commerce & Finance Programs
Tuition & Fees
5. Career Outcomes
Official salary disclosures, placement rates, and verified compensation analytics for Acharya Bangalore B-School (ABBS).
Verified through NIRF / institutional data disclosures.
Graduating cohort placement tracking.
Secure Your Future at Acharya Bangalore B-School (ABBS)
Connect with experts, get personalized guidance, and access the official brochure for 2026 admissions.
6. Compare & Alternatives
Similar institutions offering Management / MBA and related programs in Bengaluru and Karnataka.
7. Frequently Asked Questions
Key questions about admission, fees, cutoffs, and programs at Acharya Bangalore B-School (ABBS).
Is Acharya Bangalore B-School (ABBS) a government or private college?+
What courses and academic programs are offered at Acharya Bangalore B-School (ABBS)?+
How does admission work for Acharya Bangalore B-School (ABBS), and which entrance exams are accepted?+
What are the placement statistics and average package at Acharya Bangalore B-School (ABBS)?+
8. Campus & Infrastructure Overview
Detailed institutional records and infrastructure disclosures.
Acharya Bangalore B-School (ABBS) is a private management institute founded in 2008 under the Samagra Sikshana Samithi Trust (SSST), a trust that has run educational institutions since 1996. Located on Andrahalli Main Road, off Magadi Road in Bengaluru, ABBS is affiliated with Bangalore University and offers full-time MBA and PGDM programs as its flagship offerings, alongside undergraduate programs in business, computer applications, commerce, science, and arts.
The institute holds NAAC 'A' Grade accreditation, is approved by AICTE, and is recognized by the UGC under sections 2(f) and 12(b). Its MBA program carries NBA accreditation, and the institute is internationally accredited by the IACBE (USA). ABBS also maintains academic collaborations with several overseas universities.
Courses & Fees
ABBS's flagship two-year MBA program is offered with General, Business Analytics, and Entrepreneurship specializations, alongside a parallel PGDM track (including BFSI and Global variants). Admission to the MBA is based on Karnataka PGCET, CAT, MAT, CMAT, KMAT, XAT, or ATMA scores, or the institute's own ABBSSAT, followed by a Group Discussion and Personal Interview.
At the undergraduate level, ABBS runs BBA (including Aviation Management and Business Analytics streams), BCA (including an AI & ML stream), B.Com (with CMA, ACCA, and Fintech add-ons), B.Sc in biotechnology-related and forensic science streams, and BA programs in psychology, political science, and sociology. UG admission is largely merit-based on Class XII marks, or via ABBSSAT plus a personal interview.
Career Analytics
Official fee figures for AY 2026 put the full MBA program at approximately ₹9.5 lakhs (General) to ₹10.5 lakhs (Business Analytics) for the full two years. UG program fees range from about ₹1.75 lakhs (BA) to ₹4.75 lakhs (BCA AI & ML) for the full duration, with hostel fees adding roughly ₹1.2-1.5 lakhs per year. A PhD in Management is also offered.
Placement Trends & Career Outcomes
ABBS publishes year-wise average, median, and highest CTC figures on its official placements page. For 2024, the average package was ₹7.56 LPA and the highest was ₹16.43 LPA; for 2023 the average was ₹7.72 LPA (highest ₹13.58 LPA); and for 2022 the average was ₹7.64 LPA (highest ₹23 LPA). The institute states that 77% or more of students are placed and onboarded starting from the 4th semester, with roughly 30% securing roles at tier-1 companies and 40% placed in BFSI and financial-sector roles. Recruiters cited by the institute and third-party sources include Kellogg's, ITC, Accenture, KPMG, Kotak, ICICI Bank, Genpact, Deloitte, and McKinsey & Company, among others.
ABBS does not publish the graduating cohort size or the exact count of students placed per batch, so a verified placement percentage broken down by year is not currently available.
| Academic Year | Graduating Cohort | Students Placed | Average CTC (LPA) | Highest CTC (LPA) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Not Disclosed | Not Disclosed | ₹7.56 | ₹16.43 |
| 2023 | Not Disclosed | Not Disclosed | ₹7.72 | ₹13.58 |
| 2022 | Not Disclosed | Not Disclosed | ₹7.64 | ₹23.00 |
Campus Life & Facilities
ABBS's campus is described on the official site as spanning roughly 5 acres in Bengaluru, featuring Wi-Fi-enabled classrooms with audio-visual aids, a library with physical and digital resources, computer labs, and hostel facilities for outstation students. The campus also has indoor and outdoor sports facilities, a cafeteria, transportation services, a Counselling Cell, and a dedicated Women's Wing. Note: some third-party aggregator listings describe a much larger campus footprint (up to 120 acres); this could not be corroborated against the official site and should be treated as unverified.
Observations & FAQ
ABBS carries genuine, verifiable accreditation (NAAC 'A', AICTE, NBA for its MBA, and IACBE internationally) and discloses year-wise average/median/highest placement packages directly on its website, which is more transparency than many private B-schools offer. However, it does not disclose graduating batch sizes or per-batch placement counts, so headline placement percentages should be read as institute-reported rather than independently audited figures. Prospective students should also independently verify the current academic year's fee structure directly with the admissions office, since figures are revised annually.
Transparency & Disclosure Status
This profile has been compiled from publicly accessible statutory records, official government allotment notifications, and institutional circulars.
- Factual Provenance: Academic courses, regulatory affiliations, and official entrance cutoffs are sourced directly from regulatory bodies (KEA, COMEDK, VTU, or respective affiliating universities).
- Data Verification Notice: Cutoff metrics, fee structures, and course offerings are subject to annual regulatory updates. Prospective candidates and parents must verify current-year seat matrices and fees directly with official counselling authorities.
- Independent Research: StepVista is an independent decision intelligence platform and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or operated as an agent for the institution.