Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy — Mandya | StepVista
Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy

Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy

Mandya
•
Private
•
KEA: Not Disclosed
COMEDK: Not Disclosed
•🏛️Claim Profile
Check ChancesCompare
Flagship Cutoff
View Matrix
Tuition Cost
Varies by Quota
Median Salary
Institutional Notice
Community Fit
Verified Institution

2. Your Admission Position

How your rank compares with recent historical closing ranks.

Historical admission cutoff data is currently unavailable for this institution.

3. Cutoff Intelligence Hub

Official seat allotment cutoffs and closing ranks.

No cutoff data available.

4. Courses & Cost

Programs offered, official seat matrices, and tuition fees.

Programs Offered

Medical Programs (MBBS)

•Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)
•Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)

Tuition & Fees

B.Pharm
No Disclosures
D.Pharm
No Disclosures

5. Career Outcomes

Official salary disclosures, placement rates, and verified compensation analytics for Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy.

Median Package
Undisclosed

Official salary data has not been publicly filed for this cycle.

Placement Rate
No Disclosures

Graduating cohort placement tracking.

Secure Your Future at Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy

Connect with experts, get personalized guidance, and access the official brochure for 2026 admissions.

6. Compare & Alternatives

Similar institutions offering Pharmacy and related programs in Mandya and Karnataka.

View all colleges in Mandya →

7. Frequently Asked Questions

Key questions about admission, fees, cutoffs, and programs at Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy.

Is Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy a government or private college?+
Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy in Mandya, Karnataka is a Private institution. It was established in 2018.
What courses and academic programs are offered at Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy?+
Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy offers programs in Pharmacy. Fee structures depend on admission route and seat quota.
How does admission work for Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy, and which entrance exams are accepted?+
Admissions to Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy are conducted via KCET. Candidates should participate in the respective seat allotment rounds.
Are official placement records available for Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy?+
Audited placement salary data is not currently published on statutory disclosures for Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy. Candidates are advised to review university placement cell updates and employer participation.

8. Campus & Infrastructure Overview

Detailed institutional records and infrastructure disclosures.

Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy is a private pharmacy institution in Mandya, Karnataka, established in 2018 under the Abhinava Bharathi Shikshana Trust — a group that has run schools and a PU college in the district since the late 1970s. The college is affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS), Bangalore, and is recognized by the Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) for its pharmacy programs.

The institution offers two full-time undergraduate-level pharmacy programs: the four-year Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) and the two-year Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm). Multiple third-party education directories describe each program as having a sanctioned intake of around 60 students, though this figure has not been confirmed against an official PCI or AICTE seat-matrix disclosure and should be treated as indicative rather than confirmed.

As a relatively young college (founded 2018), Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy does not yet have a large publicly available track record on placements, cutoffs, or audited fee disclosures. Prospective students are encouraged to confirm current-year fee structure, seat matrix, and placement data directly with the college admissions office or the official KEA/RGUHS portals.

Courses & Fees

Programs Offered

The college offers two pharmacy programs recognized by the Pharmacy Council of India:

  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) — a four-year full-time undergraduate program.
  • Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm) — a two-year full-time diploma program.

Admission Analytics

Admission to B.Pharm is routed through the Karnataka Common Entrance Test (KCET), conducted by the Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA). Eligibility generally requires a pass in 2nd PUC / 12th standard with Physics and Chemistry as compulsory subjects, plus Biology or Mathematics, with a minimum of 45% aggregate marks (40% for SC/ST and Category-I candidates). D.Pharm admission follows a similar KEA-administered merit process. Candidates who have completed a PCI-approved Diploma in Pharmacy may also seek lateral entry into B.Pharm subject to RGUHS norms.

Note on cutoffs and fees: No verified KCET/COMEDK closing-rank cutoff data or an official year-wise fee structure specific to this college could be confirmed from government (KEA) or institutional sources at the time of writing. These fields are marked "No Disclosures" and should be updated once sourced directly from the college or KEA's official cutoff/fee publications.

Placement Trends & Career Outcomes

As per the StepVista Transparency Standards, there are no official or audited placement records available for this institution. Some third-party college directories mention a general "placement cell," but no verifiable placement percentage, average package, or highest package figures specific to Abhinava Bharathi College of Pharmacy could be sourced from an official or audited channel.

Campus Life & Facilities

The campus is located at Chamundeshwari Nagar / 5th Cross, Shankar Nagar, Mandya. Facilities commonly cited across education directories include a library stocked with pharmaceutical reference material, a computer/IT lab, department-based pharmaceutical laboratories for practical training, and general sports facilities. Information on hostel accommodation was not independently verifiable and is not included here to avoid overstating what is confirmed.

Observations & FAQ

Institutional Stability

The college is a relatively recent addition (2018) to a long-running Mandya-based education trust that otherwise operates K-12 schools and a PU college. This gives it an established parent-body backing, though the pharmacy college itself has a shorter independent track record than older RGUHS-affiliated institutions in the state.

Is the college PCI approved? Multiple independent directories consistently describe it as PCI-recognized; this appears to be reliable, though direct confirmation from the current PCI college list is recommended before publishing as a hard claim.

Is the college AICTE approved? Some aggregator listings mention AICTE approval, but pharmacy degree programs in India are typically regulated by the Pharmacy Council of India rather than AICTE, so this claim could not be independently corroborated and should be treated with caution.

What is the fee for B.Pharm/D.Pharm? Not publicly disclosed by the college; contact the admissions office directly for the current fee structure.

Transparency & Disclosure Status

This profile has been compiled from publicly accessible statutory records, official government allotment notifications, and institutional circulars.

  • Factual Provenance: Academic courses, regulatory affiliations, and official entrance cutoffs are sourced directly from regulatory bodies (KEA, COMEDK, VTU, or respective affiliating universities).
  • Data Verification Notice: Cutoff metrics, fee structures, and course offerings are subject to annual regulatory updates. Prospective candidates and parents must verify current-year seat matrices and fees directly with official counselling authorities.
  • Independent Research: StepVista is an independent decision intelligence platform and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or operated as an agent for the institution.

Data Sources

  • Abhinava Bharathi Shikshana Trust — Official Website
  • Third-party education directories (Careers360, Shiksha, PharmaAdmission) — used only for general course structure and facility descriptions; figures involving cutoffs, fees, and placements from these sources were treated as unverified and excluded.